The Coaches vs. Cancer Council is a group of distinguished coaches, American Cancer Society volunteers, and business leaders from across the country who come together to explore new and innovative ways to raise funds, recruit prominent coaches, enhance the program, and help win the fight against cancer.

The 2015-16 Council is comprised of the following members:

Phil Martelli, Chair, Saint Joseph’s University

Warner Baxter, President and CEO, Ameren
Jay Bilas, College Basketball Analyst, ESPN
Coach Jim Boeheim, Syracuse University
Coach Gary Bowne, Hickory Christian Academy
Coach Mike Brey, University of Notre Dame
Coach Jim Calhoun, University of Connecticut, Retired
Coach Ed DeChellis, Naval Academy
Coach Fran Dunphy, Temple University
Coach Mark Few, Gonzaga University
Coach Frank Haith, University of Tulsa
Coach Lon Kruger, University of Oklahoma
Coach Mike Krzyzewski, Duke University
David Levy, President, Sales, Distribution and Sports, Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.
Coach Fran McCaffery, University of Iowa
Coach Greg McDermott, Creighton University
Reggie Minton, Deputy Executive Director, National Association of Basketball Coaches
Garry Munson, Whitney Capital Company, LLC
Michael Pizzo, Business Development - Managing Director, BTIG
Donald Resnick, President, Acorn Development Corporation
Coach Dave Rose, Brigham Young University
Coach Bo Ryan, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Bob Sansone, iTrust Advisors LLC
Coach Orlando “Tubby” Smith, Texas Tech University
Coach Norm Stewart, University of Missouri, Retired
Coach Bruce Weber, Kansas State University
Coach Gary Williams, University of Maryland, Retired
Coach Roy Williams, University of North Carolina

Questions?  Contact Felicia McMullen line felicia.mcmullen@cancer.orgline(586) 604-0572lineor view Online Help